My Marvel Heroes Diary for 5-1-14: Eternity Splinter Hero #3

My Marvel Heroes Diary for 5-1-14: Eternity Splinter Hero #3

Talk about taking forever!  This stint of gathering Splinters seemed to take an …eternity?  If it wasn’t for the Big 10 Week Promo then I wouldn’t have got my 400 until sometime next week or so.  Mainly because I’ve been leveling heroes and going from levels 1 through 30 doesn’t always guarantee a good SIF % which means a drop in Eternity Splinters rate.

In the time it took me to save up 400 ES I had leveled Thor up to level 30 and Cable up to level 29.  (soon to be 30).  Today upon getting my free gifts for logging in I got 25 ES (being only 1 short) and I was free to buy Wolverine.

I purchased and…

Wolverine is Hero Number 21!!!

If you didn’t already know I was focused on getting Wolverine because I had received a Wolverine costume in March.  You can’t have a costume without having the character right?  So, I didn’t have much of a choice but to earn Wolvie.  The purchased characters don’t have the “punch” of excitement as the random hero does I do admit.  It makes for a very boring blog entry too.  I apologize.  I was going to go for Team Up character or Taskmaster but, I think for sake of “excitement” I need to go for the Random Hero Box this time.  If I get a duplicate then I can go the Taskmaster route. (He’s only 200 ES)  BTW my next hero to level is Hulk.  He should be a blast to play.  Cable wasn’t that exciting I do have to say.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…and I finally get to show off my

Wolverine: Days of Future Past Costume

that I pulled from a Mark I fortune card on March 18th.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Current Hero Levels & Count (21/33)

Black Widow: Level 1

Cable: Level 29

Captain America: Level 1

Cyclops: Level 37

Daredevil:  Level 34

Deadpool:  Level 50

Emma Frost:  Level 31

Hawkeye: Level 30

Hulk:  Level 4

Human Torch: Level 30

Iron Man:  Level 60

Jean Grey:  Level 34

Luke Cage:  Level 31

Ms. Marvel: Level 31

Punisher: Level 1

Scarlet Witch: Level 32

Spider-Man:  Level 30

Storm:  Level 31

Thing:  Level 39

Thor:  Level 30

Wolverine:  Level 1

Time Played:  499 Hours per Raptr.com (and 2 costumes have dropped for me as loot since the beginning which one happened to be a dupe of the one I was wearing at the time.)

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Check out my Directory for “My Marvel Heroes Diary

Leave a Reply

