My Marvel Heroes Diary for 1-27-14: Random Hero Box #7

My Marvel Heroes Diary for 1-27-14: Random Hero Box #7

*road to the box*

To get there I leveled Ms. Marvel up to level 30 and started work on The Human Torch.  Although getting Eternity Splinters was a main focus I had recently just got my Crafter to level 20 (max) and I could finally trade in some of those Duplicate costumes (3) I had for 1 random costume.  But the hard part was having to save up to 200,000 credits.  That took a fair amount of time to do.  But once I did I used the crafter to get me that random costume.  I was excited.  Although there was that possibility that I could by chance get one of the costumes that I’m using in the crafter.  I wouldn’t have been suprised if it was Iron Man – silver centurion armor.  but still I was excited to do this.  I haven’t seen a new costume since… well, since Christmas but before that was September 25th when I won Emma Frost in that Geeks With Wives giveaway.  Thanks again guys.  Good times.  so, on 1-15-14 I thew my 3 random costumes in the mix (2 – Iron Man Silver Centurion’s & Iron Man Stealth armor) and a few elements along with 2 Unstable Molecules.  I got plenty.  and what did I get?

Punisher – Marvel Now! Costume

I would show it off to you but unfortunately I do not have The Punisher.  Once I do you can count on me showing it here though.  I can’t say that I was disappointed.  I will have Frank Castle soon.  I know it.  With him I will have this new awesome costume to sport so, I feel pretty good about it.  Since I had received this costume It should have given me added incentive to save up the 400 Eternity Splinters instead of the Random Hero Box.  The temptation was too great to go for the cheaper solution.

I have 18 out of 28 characters and I’m sitting here going for a Random Hero Box.  The odds are stacked against me and I knew that going in.  I don’t know why I chose the RHB.  My formula said NO WAY!  But, at that moment I felt that even if I did get a dupe it would be cheaper than buying a dupe for raising an ultimate power.  So, on 1-16-14 I made the gamble.  I took my 175 splinters and gave them to Adam Warlock.  What did I receive in return?

Thor Duplicate Hero Token.  Random Hero Box #7 was a duplicate.  (followed by a duhhhhh!)

I let my gambling side take over.  I can’t say that I will win over next time either but I think I’m going to try and save up the 400 ES’s for The Punisher this next time.  Currently I have about 71 ES so, it will be a little while.  That is why I just decided to post this now instead of waiting longer.  Because I may take me another month to get 400 ES.  Who knows.

I just got The Human Torch to Level 28 so, I will finish him out for the time being to level 30 and I’ve already began work on Luke Cage.  I think he’s gonna be a fun one to play.  I can’t wait.  Also, I finally got my Dad on this game and he’s having a blast too.  This game spans generations.  Oh, and by the way Happy Australia Day!  Did you get your Koala’s and Australian flag’s?

Current Hero Levels & Count (18/28)

Black Widow: Level 1

Cable: Level 1

Cyclops: Level 36

Daredevil:  Level 32

Deadpool:  Level 34

Emma Frost:  Level 30

Hawkeye: Level 30

Hulk:  Level 4

Human Torch: Level 28

Iron Man:  Level 50

Jean Grey:  Level 34

Luke Cage:  Level 5

Ms. Marvel: Level 30

Scarlet Witch: Level 31

Spider-Man:  Level 5

Storm:  Level 31

Thing:  Level 38

Thor:  Level 3

Time Played:  359 Hours per Raptr.com (and 2 costumes have dropped for me since the beginning which one happened to be a dupe of the one I was wearing at the time.)

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Check out my Directory for “My Marvel Heroes Diary

Leave a Reply

