My Marvel Heroes Diary for 12-30-13: A Hulk X-Mas and A Black Widow New Year

A Hulk X-Mas & A Black Widow New Year

As you may or may not know Gazillion was nice enough to give everyone gifts this year if you are playing the game.  In your email you should have received a code to Redeem that gave you a FREE “Holiday Hulk Costume”.  If you don’t have Hulk then you are just one costume richer.  But if you do have Hulk then Happy Holidays to you because you can now prance around Avengers Tower wearing your favorite Santa cap, complete with ripped red pants of course.

Another one of the gifts was a hat trick of goodies but you had to do something special to receive them.  Everyday that you logged in from the 22nd until the end of the year you can get these prizes.  But wait, it must be on the 2nd login of the day.  So, easy fix.  Log out and then log right back in and you get 10 Odin Marks, 10 Eternity Splinters, & 5 Cube Shards.  These are gifts that make me giddy!  Odin Marks will be useful one of these days.  I was able to use my cube shards and get even more Rarity & XP Bonus Boosts.  :/  with the Eternity Splinters I have decided to…wait I’m getting ahead of myself.

Let me back up to just after Christmas.  So, one of my fabulous gifts was a $20.00 Gift Card for Marvel Heroes.  They were having a 25% off Hero Bonus going on so the time was nigh to strike the iron.  My main focus was to pick up Hulk because of the X-Mas Costume that I had received.  (See Gazillion, good strategy there.  Give a costume away and people will buy the hero.  Not so much the other way around.)

Hulk!  He makes the count go up to 17 characters obtained.  17 out of 28

After the Hulk purchase I wanted to also make sure that I had my Hero Stash Tabs too.  I got everyone’s tab except for Cable.  Sorry Nate!  You’ll have to wait!  I wanted to get another General Tab but “G” restrictions did not allow me to.

.

So, as I was saying before I got ahead of myself.  I was able to accumulate more Splinters obviously by them giving out like 10 a day so, sitting at 17 out of 28 I knew my odds are very well against me getting a new hero with the Random Hero Box, so I waited the extra day and decided to save for 200 Eternity Splinters to buy the cheapest Hero remaining.  Black Widow sits at 200 eternity splinters and it only makes sense for me to get her now, because that will make my average price per remaining hero go up.  I have a formula that I use to help me decide whether I should go Random hero box or NOT.  I can give it to ya.

My Heroes divided by the total amount of heroes:

17 /28 = 0.6071

Then ONE minus that number:

1 – 0.6071 = 0.3929

Then ONE divided by that number:

1 / 0.3929 = 2.5452

That number multiplied by the cost of the Random Hero Box (175):

2.5452 X 175 = 445 (C)

We will call this number (C) and come back to this number.  Now get the average E. Splinter cost of the heroes that you have remaining.  Black Panther (400), Captain America (400), Colossus (400), Gambit (400), Ghost Rider (600), Loki (400), Punisher (400), Rocket Raccoon (400), Squirrel Girl (400), Wolverine (400)

Average = 420 and we will call this number (A)

If the number you came up with above (C) is less than the average E. Splinter cost of the heroes that you have remaining then you get the Random Hero Box.  If NOT then you should save up for the hero you want.

Example:

If C is < than A = Random Hero Box

If C is > than A = Save up

445 is > than 420 = I saved up and got Black Widow to enter 2014.

 Black Widow!  She makes the count go up to 18 characters obtained.  18 out of 28

Current Hero Levels & Count (18/28)

Black Widow: Level 1

Cable: Level 1

Cyclops: Level 36

Daredevil:  Level 32

Deadpool:  Level 32

Emma Frost:  Level 30

Hawkeye: Level 30

Hulk:  Level 4

Human Torch: Level 4

Iron Man:  Level 50

Jean Grey:  Level 34

Luke Cage:  Level 1

Ms. Marvel: Level 11

Scarlet Witch: Level 30

Spider-Man:  Level 5

Storm:  Level 30

Thing:  Level 38

Thor:  Level 3

Time Played:  309 Hours per Raptr.com (and 2 costumes have dropped for me since the beginning which one happened to be a dupe of the one I was wearing at the time.)

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Check out my Directory for “My Marvel Heroes Diary

Leave a Reply

