My Marvel Heroes Diary for 12-13-13: The Mighty Thor Promo

The Mighty Thor Promo

So, I’m just checkin’ my email like the average joe and I see an email from Marvel Entertainment, LLC and I see in the Subject line “Act Now! Unleash Thor – FOR FREE!”  That definitely caught my attention.

This is what I see…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, you best believe I was right there entering in that code…  Ok, it didn’t work at first so, I submitted a support ticket.  I waited, and waited and tried again and again.  Then I realized that they were using ALL CAPS in the picture above.  I used all caps and BOOM!  I Got THOR!!!!  If you want THOR then do what I did but ya better hurry, it’s only good for the first 10,000 players.

Thor!  He makes the count go up to 16 characters obtained.  16 out of 27

And, I finally get to show off my Thor – Destroyer Armor Costume today as well.  I got the Destroyer Costume 7-3-13 from a fortune card.  Yippee!

Thor is a character I’ve really been wanting to play.  I won’t be playing him next but he will be most likely moved up a couple spots in my “to be played” list.

Current Hero Levels & Count (16/27)

Cable: Level 1

Cyclops: Level 35

Daredevil:  Level 32

Deadpool:  Level 31

Emma Frost:  Level 30

Hawkeye: Level 30

Human Torch: Level 4

Iron Man:  Level 47

Jean Grey:  Level 34

Luke Cage:  Level 1

Ms. Marvel: Level 5

Scarlet Witch: Level 30

Spider-Man:  Level 5

Storm:  Level 24

Thing:  Level 38

Thor:  Level 1

Time Played:  284 Hours per Raptr.com (and 2 costumes have dropped for me since the beginning which one happened to be a dupe of the one I was wearing at the time.)

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Check out my Directory for “My Marvel Heroes Diary

Leave a Reply

