My Marvel Heroes Diary for 12-10-13: Random Hero Box #6

Random Hero Box #6

Almost exactly 1 month later and I’m back again to draw another Random Hero Box.  No Whammies!  Stop!  We’ll get to that in a moment.  Well, as I stated last time I’ve been dealing with distractions.  Psst!  I mean other games.  Yeah, other games keep sneaking in on me.  It doesn’t help that I got a PS4 for my birthday so, I’m loving that at the moment (NBA 2K14).  Plus I got Tomb Raider for the PS3 fairly cheap on Black Friday and that game is spectacular.  Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn took one night of my time.  (Don’t like their character creation)  My guy looks like a ding-dong so, not too thrilled but, I may give it some more effort in time.  Marvel Puzzle Quest is still getting much of my time on my Android as well as Tiny DeathStar.  So, lets talk about this game shall we?

I’ve spent this time leveling up Storm trying to get her to lvl 30.  She’s not a bad character.  I wasn’t too excited to play with her but I like playing with her.  Usually the sentiments of every character I play that I’m not excited for.  After her I plan on leveling Ms Marvel but first I need her character tab.  Since xmas is coming up though I’m going to have to wait on that and just level up the characters I DO have possibly get Iron Man to level 50.  That would be nice.  Deadpool to level 50 would be even better.  I’ve noticed that Unique’s drop more often nowadays.  I’ve found 3 Storm unique’s (cape slot) under level 25  I was pretty surprised that I kept getting the same one three times.  but alas I kept them for some reason.  Stashed away.

I’ve only got one more level to go on my Crafter.  Currently sitting at level 19 and it is mega slow!  After I get to 20 I guess I will be selling everything.

The recent addition of Gambit is pretty cool.  I hear that Ghost Rider will be here this month sometime.  Now, he is someone that would be AWESOME to play.  Can’t wait for him.

I tried not to stress too much this time collecting Eternity Splinters.  As always though I get within 30 and it feels like crunch time and I can’t stop playing this game until I have my 175 splinters.  It seemed like A long time to collect and not expecting much I opened tonight’s Random Hero box (RHB) to get…

Cable!  He makes the count go up to 15 characters obtained.  15 out of 27

 

 

I found it funny that (look at the mission tracker).  To the right of the screen.  The task is called “Techno-Virus Termination”.  And I draw Cable.  (which fyi has the Techno-virus).  That seemed very odd and still like it was meant to be.  ha ha ha.  Hey, I got all these rings starting to pile up!  What are you doing with them?

Current Hero Levels & Count (15/27)

Cable: Level 1

Cyclops: Level 35

Daredevil:  Level 32

Deadpool:  Level 31

Emma Frost:  Level 30

Hawkeye: Level 30

Human Torch: Level 4

Iron Man:  Level 47

Jean Grey:  Level 34

Luke Cage:  Level 1

Ms. Marvel: Level 5

Scarlet Witch: Level 30

Spider-Man:  Level 5

Storm:  Level 24

Thing Level 38

Time Played:  280 Hours per Raptr.com (and 2 costumes have dropped for me since the beginning which one happened to be a dupe of the one I was wearing at the time.)

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Check out my Twitch Feed at Twitch.tv/BigJD1976

My YouTube channel at www.https://www.youtube.com/user/JohnDixon

Check out my Directory for “My Marvel Heroes Diary

Leave a Reply

