My Marvel Heroes Diary for 11-11-13: Random Hero Box #5

Random Hero Box #5

What am I posting about?  The Random Hero Box!  Yuh!  If your new to the posts, this is where I tell you a little bit about where I am in game and what the Random Hero Box token gets me.   I would like to welcome new viewers to this post thanks to Joe at GeeksWithWives.com.  Feel free to comment down below.

Well, well where do we begin?  It’s taken me about a month to collect my 175 eternity splinters.  Wow huh?  Yeah, I blame distractions.  Lately Marvel games has had a lot of distractions.  Marvel: Avengers Alliance just recently began their Spec Ops 14 along with their new Lockbox character Loki.  I found a new Android game called Marvel Puzzle Quest.  Seriously way better than Candy Crush.  Also, one other thing that may be considered a distraction… I had my 4 wisdom teeth pulled.  That was fun.

Anyway, Loki was also getting a lot of love from Marvel Heroes as they have made him the first Villain that is able to be a playable character.  I thought this would take awhile but as you can see from the Patch Notes 2.0 that is not the case.  Check them out here.  Other than that I’ve been trodding along leveling up Emma Frost.  Why trodding?  well when you become bored with something but you still have a need to do it you trodd along with said thing.  That’s my own definition… Webster can suck it.  Leveling level after level has become a chore so, taking a break from the game is very necessary.  I haven’t done much in the realm of streaming either.  “Work in progress”.  I am very excited to get on with my RHB reveal.

A long time to collect and not expecting much I opened tonight’s Random Hero box (RHB) to get…

Spider-Man!  He makes the count go up to 14 characters obtained.  14 out of 26

I was super excited about getting ole Web-Head.  Who wouldn’t be.  He is one of the more expensive characters on the list.  So, getting him in a RHB is definitely a bargain.  I’m not too crazy about the “Modern Costume” but I will live.  Go Spidey!!!

Current Hero Levels & Count (14/26)

Cyclops: Level 35

Daredevil:  Level 32

Deadpool:  Level 31

Emma Frost:  Level 21

Hawkeye: Level 30

Human Torch: Level 4

Iron Man:  Level 46

Jean Grey:  Level 34

Luke Cage:  Level 1

Ms. Marvel: Level 5

Scarlet Witch: Level 30

Spider-Man:  Level 1

Storm:  Level 1

Thing Level 37

Time Played:  257 Hours per Raptr.com

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Check out my Twitch Feed at Twitch.tv/BigJD1976

My YouTube channel at www.https://www.youtube.com/user/JohnDixon

Check out my Directory for “My Marvel Heroes Diary

 

Leave a Reply

