My Marvel Heroes Diary for 9-28-13: Random Hero Box #3

My Marvel Heroes Diary for 9-28-13:  Random Hero Box #3

What a week this has been.  I don’t need to go through all the build up on this one.  I had 4 splinters to obtain and I got them (along with 4 Cube Shards to make a set of 10) and as soon as I got them…  I did another Ternimal because I needed 1 more cube shard for 10.  So, yeah I finished that with 176 Eternity Splinters.

Went and spoke with Clea to start and I’m guessing all my bad luck as been focused on Fortune Cards because I haven’t got “jack” with those.  I turned my 10 Cosmic shards tonight and got yet another Retcon Device.  Like every one of my heroes didn’t already have all they’re power points reset since 1.13.

After that I went to pick up my Random Hero Box.  And with A LOT of luck I got Luke Cage!  Can you believe that?!

Luke Cage is Hero # 13!!!

11 more to go!  It feels like I’m saying that  a lot.  Seriously though they say that you have an even chance to get ALL heroes but it makes me wonder if they put in some sort of chance of getting the newest hero before any other.  It doesn’t upset me one bit.  I hope that keeps up.  I’m excited to have Mr. Cage added to the Roster.  Sweet Christmas!

What are my plans now?

Well, as you can see from the above pic, I finally got Hawkeye to level 30 tonight.  After I got Scarlet Witch through Normal Story mode I wanted to make sure I had Hawkeye to 30 before I continued.  So on my Agenda will be to get Scarlet Witch up to level 30.  Then it’s most likely going to go to Emma Frost since she has her Hero STASH tab already.  Money is a bit tight right now and I’m wanting to get more hero STASH tabs so that I can go ahead and level them.  (sounds ridiculous I know, but I want their tab before I really start them through the game.)

And occasionally I will take my level 30+ Heroes out for a test spin through Midtown Manhattan to break up the monotony of leveling.  I will be embarking on the 8th time going through the story line onward to defeat DOOM.  With a green terminal and possibly red terminal every now and again.  I’m getting tired of getting Rarity/XP boosts & Retcons though.  Being truthfull.  Rarity Boosts = 11, XP Boosts = 15, Retcons = 12  (I have a few you could say).

Maybe next time I will go over the Legendary Quest System that was just implemented.

If you aren’t playing then you are missing exciting times.  Sign on/up now and get started.

Current Hero Levels & Count (13/24)

Cyclops: Level 34

Daredevil:  Level 31

Deadpool:  Level 1

Emma Frost:  Level 4

Hawkeye: Level 30

Human Torch: Level 4

Iron Man:  Level 42

Jean Grey:  Level 34

Luke Cage:  Level 1

Ms. Marvel: Level 5

Scarlet Witch: Level 26

Storm:  Level 1

Thing Level 37

Time Played:  183 Hours per Raptr.com

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Check out my Directory for “My Marvel Heroes Diary

Leave a Reply

