My Marvel Heroes Diary for 9-27-13: The Funkadelic Relic

Relics

Stash-Relics

Have you been getting these?  Do you know how to use them?  Well, they are pretty self explanatory but I’m going to give you some insight.
The 1st thing you need to do is take a look at your current heroes and figure out who is going to take on what Relic.  This is because Relics stack up to 1000 and once they are bound to your character there isn’t any changing it.  You are stuck with what you have decided.  Before we look at characters let’s look at the Relics themselves and see what they give us.There are 7 known relics to drop throughout your game-play.  More often than purples but less than Eternity Splinters.  So, in theory you can accumulate a good amount.  Starting out you will recieve a good boost to whatever stat the Relic specializes in but keep in mind these have “diminishing returns” meaning that the more you stack the less it will climb.  I mean, you won’t have a 1000 stack of “Relic of Xandar” giving you +5 for each one.  The more you have the less amount it will add.  Example:  I have 15 Relics of Xandar giving me +19 damage.  It will stack infinitely on the +1 Health.  So, in that example I have +15 health.

Each relic also gives +1 Health.

Relic of Atlantis Damage on Critical Hit
Relic of Lemuria Gain Health when you deal damage
Relic of the Gibborim Gain Spirit
Relic of Asgard Damage with any melee
Relic of Chthon Deal Mental damage when you get hit
Relic of the Snakeroot Clan Move Speed
Relic of Xandar Damage rating on ranged

Now with this information you take a look at the available heroes that you have AND available in the game and try to match up the powers however you like.  You can try to match them up by if they would encounter them in comic book lore but you will find that this method does not work.  But let’s see how that would go….

ps.  Don’t ya laugh at how many Artifacts I got.  Most of them I can’t find a use for.  Because I like to match the power to the hero.  And I know for a fact that Iron Man wouldn’t be elbow to elbow with a couple of AIM bots.  Nuff Said.

Relic of Atlantis:  No Sub-Mariner or no real heroes that deal with ole’ Subby or his Atlantean counterparts.  Emma Frost or Captain America would probably be the closest but I would say nay.

Relic of Lemuria:  A sunken continent “Lemuria” once inhabited by the “Deviants”.  It falls within the realm of Atlantean lore.  They were enemies but later became allies when they spawned the Lemurians.  Serpent like and all.  So, this again would be a huge stretch to match with a current character.  Captain America dealt with the Serpent Society a lot?  Yeah, like I said a huge stretch.

Relic of the Gibborim:  The Gibborim are an ancient race of 6 finger giants.  This is from The Runaway’s comic book lore.  Nobody available would fit into this realm.  Not even loosely.

Relic of Asgard:  Ok, you should know Asgard.  Unfortunately there is only 1 fit here.  Thor.  That’s it, just Thor.

Relic of Chthon:  Chthon is a Demon.  He would fall into the Demon set of the Marvel Universe.  In the 1930’s (I’m guessing alternate universe) he bonded to a baby Scarlet Witch so, I guess you can call that a match.

Relic of the Snakeroot Clan:  An ally of The Hand so you know their trouble.  Allies would be nobody you would know.  But Enemies do include 1 Daredevil.  I’m calling that a match.

Relic of Xandar:  The name of a planet that house the Nova Corps.  So, you can obviously select Nova for this one.  Oh wait, he’s not released yet.  Well, maybe Rocket Raccoon?

So, as we discovered that may not be the best way to match your Relics to your heroes.  Even though it would be super cool to do so.  The Relics just don’t fit the heroes we have.  Maybe 1 day.

If you match them based on power then you might have an easier time.  That is what I did and then since there were many that I could fit in multiple categories I selected ones that didn’t have many being used.  It didn’t come out even but pretty close.Hawkeye-Relic

Cyclops Relic of Atlantis
Daredevil Relic of the Snakeroot Clan
Deadpool Relic of Lemuria
Hawkeye Relic of Atlantis
Iron Man Relic of Xandar
Jean Grey Relic of Chthon
Ms Marvel Relic of the Gibborim
Scarlet Witch Relic of the Gibborim
Storm Relic of the Gibborim
Thing Relic of Asgard
Black Panther Relic of the Snakeroot Clan
Black Widow Relic of Atlantis
Cable Relic of Chthon
Captain America Relic of the Gibborim
Colossus Relic of Asgard
Emma Frost Relic of Chthon
Hulk Relic of Lemuria
Luke Cage Relic of Lemuria
Human Torch Relic of Xandar
Punisher Relic of Xandar
Rocket Raccoon Relic of Xandar
Spider-Man Relic of the Snakeroot Clan
Thor Relic of Asgard
Wolverine Relic of Lemuria

There you have it.  Relics are now broken down for ya!  Remember to keep a couple stacks in your stash unless you want to stack them all together.  I keep 2 stacks of each relic and add to them evenly.  Based on the characters I have though I end up just 1 stacking some of them.

And I have to tell ya.  This post was suppose to highlight my 3rd Random Hero Box.  I had some troubles with the patch that took longer than I would have liked and then when I did play some the Splinter rate was lower than normal.  I cleared two T1 greens and got 2 splinters.  😦  Well, only 4 more to get and you will see another post.  Even if it is a duplicate.  I gotta whine about it somewhere don’t I?

Current Hero Levels:.

Cyclops: Level 34

Daredevil:  Level 31

Deadpool:  Level 1

Emma Frost:  Level 4

Hawkeye: Level 29

Human Torch: Level 4

Iron Man:  Level 42

Jean Grey:  Level 34

Ms. Marvel: Level 5

Scarlet Witch: Level 26

Storm:  Level 1

Thing Level 37

Time Played:  183 Hours per Raptr.com

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Check out my Directory for “My Marvel Heroes Diary

Leave a Reply

