My Marvel Heroes Diary for 9-25-13: The White Queen and My Luck

The White Queen aka Emma Frost

So, before work I had saw a Twitter Feed on #MarvelHeroes that said “I’m giving away another Emma Frost code fro @MMMSociety ‘s #marvelheroes MMO! RT to enter the contest! I’ll draw at 5pm PST!”  and I had remembered that the poster (Joe Barhoum) had posted one of these last week but I didn’t participate thinking I wouldn’t win.  Well today was different.  Even though 4 hours had gone by since the Tweet was posted I decided to go ahead and ReTweet for the hell of it.  Because you never get anything in life by counting yourself out to start with.  Check out Joe on his YouTube Channel “Geeks with Wives”.  You know I frequent this channel.  HERE!

Around my lunchtime (I was working) I got a tweet back saying “And the winner is @BigJD1976 ! DM for your Emma Frost code!”  OMG!  Seriously?!  I actually won something!  This was a better feeling (or just as good as) back when Heroes use to drop in the game!  It felt similar, but different….  anyway.

As soon as I got home I entered the code as fast as my fingers would type.  And it didn’t work.  My immediate thought was “Yup, I shoulda guessed”.  I messaged Joe and told him and he gave me another code to try.  And yes, it did work.  Very, Very Happy to add Emma Frost to my climbing Hero Roster.

Emma Frost is Hero #12!!!  

 

11 more to go!  Not for long though because Luke Cage should be dropping tomorrow.  Or Friday… whenever they decide to deploy their next patch 1.3.

Which is interesting because as it stands right now I have collected 152 E Splinters so far.  I should have the 175 before the month ends.  That was the goal anyway.

If your asking yourself why I haven’t posted any new costume drops?  It happens to be that I haven’t had any “new” ones drop.  Last weekend during a special XP/SIF weekend I had a costume drop but it was “Iron Man – Silver Centurion” costume and it just so happened to be the exact one that I was wearing at the time.  So, in summation I’ve had 2 drop for me since the beginning.  I new & 1 duplicate.  That puts my duplicate count up to 4 including Fortune Card costumes & a mishap that randomly gave me an extra “Iron Man – Silver Centurion” on the first day of play.

 

Update:  9-26-13 – Upon further research I found that I also got her S.T.A.S.H. Tab and another costume for her as well.  Emma Frost – White Queen Costume


Current Hero Levels:
.

Cyclops: Level 34

Daredevil:  Level 31

Deadpool:  Level 1

Emma Frost:  Level 3

Hawkeye: Level 28

Human Torch: Level 4

Iron Man:  Level 42

Jean Grey:  Level 34

Ms. Marvel: Level 5

Scarlet Witch: Level 26

Storm:  Level 1

Thing Level 37

Time Played:  178 Hours per Raptr.com

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Check out my Directory for “My Marvel Heroes Diary

Leave a Reply

