My Marvel Heroes Diary for 8-20-13: Random Hero Box #1

Random Hero Box #1

Eternity Splinters has been the name of the game lately.  Since that is the only way to obtain characters the cheapest and most sensible way was to save up for the 175 splinter “Random hero Box”.  Now, this can be quite stressfull for anyone because you have a random chance to even get a character that you already have.  We call that a Dupe.  You can use that “dupe” to upgrade your ultimate power.  Even if you had everyone and you wanted to upgrade that Ultimate Power that would still cost you 200 splinters so, this is the best way all away around.

With the Eternity Splinter drop rate fluctuating like crazy over the last couple weeks it has not been a steady collection.  At first it was a low drop rate, then it went to an 8 minute timer where a splinter would drop every 8 minutes.  Then it went to a 8-12 minute drop rate, then finally a whenever crazy low drop rate.  There would be times where I would play an hour or so and only come out with 2 or 3.  Talk about frustrating.  But that has now been cushioned by what happened tonight.  Well, as anyone knows.  The best way to get your Splinters is in a survival instance called “Midtown Manhattan“.    Random mobs come out of nowhere as well as multiple bosses.  Knowing this I only had 1 more splinter to get so, I took my level 14 Daredevil and let em have it.  I was in there for about 20 minutes or so before I got caught fighting The Hood, Taskmaster & Electro.  All at once with others of course.  Finally, my last splinter sprang out of a defeated Electro.  I wanted to just leave at that point but, I stayed and helped finish off the other two.  

Eager and excited I went back to the Avengers Tower and collected my other 174 eternity splinters and ran up to go find Adam Warlock.  He hangs out with Gambit for some reason.  I showed him my splinters and bought that Random Hero Box that I’ve dreamed about since July 31st.  That is when the Eternity splinters went Live.  With a quivering right click I opened the box and…

Deadpool is Hero #10!!!

12 more to go!  and with that said, I will say that now, I will be focusing more on leveling up my heroes.  I will go ahead and get Daredevil to level 30 but, then I’m skipping everybody else and going straight to Deadpool The Merc with a Mouth!  Can’t wait.  I just hope they fix the ES drop rate for the story / terminal missions.

Number one Tip for Midtown Manhattan:  Don’t try to fight mobs on your own.  Find a group.

As you can see from the pic above mobs will spawn like crazy and get you surrounded.


Current Hero Levels:
.

Cyclops: Level 32

Daredevil:  Level 14

Deadpool:  Level 1

Hawkeye: Level 8

Iron Man:  Level 39

Jean Grey:  Level 33

Ms. Marvel: Level 5

Scarlet Witch: Level 1

Storm:  Level 1

Thing Level 37

Time Played (according to Raptr.com)  97 hrs (+) **currently Raptr.com is not tracking my game progress so, when they get it fixed I will manually add in my time according to how many E splinters I have.** yeah still not working so 175 splinter plus.

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

