My Marvel Heroes Diary for 8-8-13: Iron Man Is Stealthy!

Iron Man Is Stealthy!Iron Man - Stealth Armor

So, just to catch you up, I have been collecting Cosmic Cube shards this entire week and sitting on them.  Ouch!  Pointy…  Anyway, for some crazy reason there was a bug that wasn’t allowing me to trade them in to get my Fortune Cards.  So, again I had to accumulate them and wait for a fix.  That fix came in a patch this morning.  Patch 1.12.  So, now instead of trading them in to Moondragon, Rogue, or Invisible Woman you will buy the Fortune Cards from Clea for 10 shards a card.  I had accumulated 23 in that time so, I got 2 cards.  What did I get?

Iron Man Stealth Armor!  Yay!

and the other one was an …Iron Man Stealth Armor… yay.  Ok, so I got 2 of them.  I’ll stash it and hopefully I can craft it into another random one someday.

That makes the second costume that I have received from Fortune Cards.  There are 5 available in total so I have the following remaining.  Captain America – The Captain Costume, Deadpool – Unmasked Costume & Wolverine – Days of Future Past Costume.  Since I don’t have any of the other characters I was really hoping for the Stealth Armor.  That’s fine, It will keep the Thor – Destroyer Costume company in my STASH.

Eternity Splinters

It’s going kinda slow.  So far, I’ve been able to collect 74 shards.  That averages out to be about 6 an hour.  I’ve been busy.  I have really been in deliberation about whether I will go for the 175 splinter Random Hero Box or just shoot for a 200/400/600 splinter character.  The 175 price tag seems to be obvious but what if my first time getting the Random Hero Box I get a duplicate?  Yeah, I wouldn’t be very happy.  Although you can use duplicates to upgrade your ultimate power for the dupe you got it just doesn’t sit well with me.  Seeing how I very seldom use my Ultimate Powers.  (Maybe if they had a hot-key for it?  hmmmmm.)

So, I think my plan of action is this:  Keep collecting to get 175 E splinters and then get a Random Hero Box until I reach 11 Heroes.  Then I will buy them specifically with splinters after that point.  Ya gotta play the odds.  I might push it to 12 heroes but I can’t be sure right now.  With there being 22 heroes currently available  11 makes it a 50/50 shot and I’m never lucky so there ya go.

They have been talking about lowering the amount of time you receive E Splinters to lower than 8 minutes.  Yes it is currently on a timer.  Most of the time it is right on the money.  Also, they have toyed with the idea of throwing in drops of like 10 splinters.  That would help a lot because I have had shotty luck lately.

-Last Hero was on 7-5-13

-Last and only Costume drop from loot was on 7-3-13.  (that was a good week)  🙂


Current Hero Levels:
.

Cyclops: Level 17

Daredevil:  Level 7

Hawkeye: Level 8

Iron Man:  Level 39

Jean Grey:  Level 31

Ms. Marvel: Level 5

Scarlet Witch: Level 1

Storm:  Level 1

Thing Level 35

Time Played (according to Raptr.com)  97 hrs (+) **currently Raptr.com is not tracking my game progress so, when they get it fixed I will manually add in my time according to how many E splinters I have.**

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

 

Leave a Reply

