My Marvel Heroes Diary for 7-11-13: The Vindicators

The Vindicator’s

A few days ago I had a random invite to be on someone’s Supergroup.  I immediately accepted just because… well, I wanted to see what it was like.  There wasn’t anything special about it.  Just a few chat options that I noticed right away.  After I finished my first daily with the person that invited me, I realized that I wanted to start my own group!  Plus, I didn’t really care for their name.  I won’t mention it.  We’ll just say 2pac would have loved it.  🙂

So, after I figured out how to leave my current supergroup I immediately went to go buy (with silver) my “Supergroup Sanction” which gives you the ability to start your own Supergroup.  Heavy pricetag sitting at 10,000 silver.  I had 25,000 at the time so, I was good.  Well, I bought it and then I read on there to right click to activate.  Little did I know that you had to NOT be in the “buy” screen with War Machine because Right Click is “Sell”.  So yeah, I sold it for like 2,000 silver and then I had to buy it back for 10,000 more silver.  That sucks but whatev’s.  I activated it and named my new group The Vindicators.  I used the thesaurus for that one.  (another word for hero).

Since then I’ve been trying to catch my friends online.  That is the one.  The other two I haven’t been able to add to my friends list yet.  As for they have to be online for you to add them.  Ughhh!  I’m really pretty clueless when it comes to the “point” of this Supergroup but hey I’m a quick study.

The Supergroup is just another name for “Guild”.  That seems super nerdy but I think I’m ready for that level of Geek-dom.  I had to search for the purpose of Guilds to actually find out what they were for.  I kinda knew but I needed some Google help.

Guilds/Supergroups are for the followingTheVindicators

-People that you level with or get to know while you are playing

-Members can help you out with tasks or answer questions for you (if they are helpful members)

-Some guilds are specific in what they are doing. ie leveling, trying to find the best loot etc…

Let me just say that The Vindicators is just here to have FUN.  Of course I’m on a mission to obtain every Hero & Costume in the game but I wouldn’t force that on anyone else.  I would help them in a way that they are having fun with the game.  Just as long as that didn’t take away from my goals first.

The Vindicator’s are open for Members.  If you are looking to be a part of a Supergroup/Guild then look me up.  BigJD

When you do please message me first stating that you want to join my Supergroup and you read my Marvel Heroes Diary.  I will accept you right away!  (knowing that you read my blog should be automatic entry)  I will give you fair warning though.  If you are one that Zoom’s through levels just to get to the boss then I’m not the Group for you.  I will loot everything I can and honestly when you go so far ahead you are dropping Items that I can pick up that I will miss and I do not want to miss a Hero/Costume drop because someone is impatient.

If you haven’t heard the exciting news from David Brevik regarding a new system being put in place for Hero Drops please check out this link.

-Hero Drops will be going away

-Replaced with a Eternity Splinters item where you collect splinters to buy the hero’s you really want.

-The drop rate for Splinters will be more often than Hero Drops.  (they will be testing drop rate to make the average player happy)

-Costume drops will remain as they are.

-splinters Stack!  Yay!  1,000 per stack.

-examples of Hero’s price point (w/splinters) would be Black Widow, Storm etc. 200 splinters.  As Cable, Captain America would be 400 splinters and the most expensive would be Spider-Man, Deadpool at 600 splinters.  They are all hashed out on the accompanying FAQ here.  Keep in mind, these prices are subject to change as they will be testing this before this all goes live.

My initial thoughts are mixed.  I’m happy that they are introducing something that will allow people to get what hero they want for free.  On the other hand I hope that it isn’t too hard to obtain these splinters.  I don’t want to grind for a month just to get ONE hero.  We will see.  I will probably have posts like “The Road to Black Widow” or something like that because they won’t drop unexpectedly after this goes live.

Current Hero Levels:.

Cyclops: Level 9

Daredevil:  Level 7

Hawkeye: Level 8

Iron Man:  Level 34

Jean Grey:  Level 9

Ms. Marvel:  Level 5

Scarlet Witch: Level 1

Storm:  Level 1

Thing Level 26

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

