My Marvel Heroes Diary for 7-5-13: Starter Heroes Obtained

Starter Heroes ObtainedDoin it Daily

7-4-13:  After completing all of the tasks in Chapter 8 and considering the game’s 1st play through complete I started on “Endgame” activities.  One of those activities are what is called “Daily Missions”.  Where basically you play the boss levels.  I had been doing them prior to today but I started on the Taskmaster level when I was teamed up with a couple other guys that was a great deal of help.  Together we ended up Mashing through all of the dailies.  We got all the way to Castle Doom and my Rested XP had been depleted 1 mission prior to this so my XP was very slight.  Drops were very limited too.  Normally if you run out of “Rested XP” then you would just switch to another hero.  Well, Iron Man is my only hero at the 30 level and anyone else would have been annihilated immediately.

While cruising through the Doom Castle level destroying Servobots here and there I got yet another Hero Drop!

Storm was my 3rd Hero Loot Drop!

I was quite surprised knowing that you have a better chance at getting a hero drop with Rested XP.  So, ya I felt fortunate.  Now that I have ALL starter heroes that means my Mystery Egg will hatch into a Fortune Card.  Which also means I may be shorted of my hero that I was suppose to get for beating Dr. Doom for the first time.  And I haven’t had much luck with Fortune cards as of late.  The last two times I have opened a fortune card it was an immediate Rarity boost (30min) that you have to use immediately.  You can switch characters but that timer doesn’t stop while the game is off.  I know that from experience.

7-5-13:  I tried my hand at the PVP today.  I joined Blue Team Squad… whatever that means.  Not a fan.  Yeah, I jump into an instance were 2 level 52 characters come out of nowhere and tap me dead.  I did that about 5-8 times before I left the instance.  I do not see why they think that is fun.  I don’t like dying.  But whatever.  I got an idea.  How about group people together with similar levels and that may change things a bit.

Current Hero Levels:

Cyclops: Level 9

Daredevil:  Level 7

Hawkeye: Level 8

Iron Man:  Level 32

Jean Grey:  Level 9

Scarlet Witch: Level 1

Storm:  Level 1

Thing Level 19

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s