My Marvel Heroes Diary for 6-26-13: Mission Reward!

Mission Reward!

…or something like that.

Ok, so I was currently just finishing up level 6 getting ready to move on to the level 7 stages.  Which was the Savage Land.  But before that on 6-24-13 I decided to accept a party invite from my friend Rick.  He was a bit aheadIron Man and Nightcrawler of me.  He had already completed the storyline and he had been doing “Dailies” and every once in awhile he would come and help me progress through the chapters.  This specific time I decided to “teleport” to him and there you have it I was in Doom’s Castle.  After we beat the Hood & Magneto pretty handily we were off to fight Doctor Doom!  I was excited and confused at the same time.  I chose not to watch the cinematics because I want to watch them in order of how the story is suppose to progress.  I felt that I was a bit “underpowered” for Doom (level 24 at that time)  But after 22 minutes of intense boss fighting we beat him.

*sidenote* I didn’t even get to Doom while playing closed Beta.  Too busy testing things lower level.

Anyway after it was over it was crazy late so, I bodyslid back to Xavier’s Mansion and logged out.  The next night (6-25-13) I logged in and saw that it took me to the SHIELD Helicarrier.  Something else that I have yet to unlock.  I saw a Question mark over Nick Fury’s head so, being curious I checked it out.  He awarded me the Mission Reward for beating Dr. Doom.  I expected this, but not yet.  I thought I would have to complete the previous chapters before hand.  Well, he gave me the mission reward.  I just had to open it.  It was my 3rd free reward character (1. Starter Hero & 2. Mission Reward for Beating Green Goblin) and I got Scarlet Witch.  I was excited yes but it didn’t feel earned.  So, being the OCD player that I am I stuck her in my STASH and was going to wait and open her when I completed the storyline.

Today before logging in there was a patch.  I updated.  I figured that I was just going to go in and “activate” Scarlet Witch so that I can get pic’s uploaded to this blog.  I still wasn’t planning on playing her until I finished the

storyline.  To my amazement and disdain I go to my STASH to open her up and what do I see?  A freakin’ Mystery Egg has taken my Scarlet Witch Hero token’s place.  Highlighting the Egg with the cursor says “This Item Will

Mystery Egg

Hatch into a Special Mission Reward in the near Future”.  DAMN!  I should have just activated her to begin with.  Now, I may not even get her.  I swear if I get a freakin’ retcon I’m gonna flip a lid.

So, I know why it happened.  The patch was to eliminate players getting multiple token’s of the same hero that they already have.  It was probably assumed that I already had Scarlet Witch and it will now most likely give me something else.  Now, if it gives me another hero no harm no foul.  But I can’t really blame Gazillion for my “special” way of playing this game.  Most people would open it right away.  In the “near future” I will post on what has hatched from my egg.  Stay Tuned!


Current Hero Levels:
.

Cyclops: Level 7

Daredevil:  Level 7

Hawkeye: Level 8

Iron Man:  Level 27

Jean Grey:  Level 9

Thing Level 17

Sound good? Ok then. If you would like to play this game go to http://www.marvelheroes.com and download the client. After installing the client from there you will go through a game download. It’s lengthy (10GB) so, give yourself some time. Also, if you would like to play with me, look me up BigJD. Happy Gaming!

Check out my Page Here where I break down my character/costume drops.  There’s Pictures!!  Yay!

One thought on “My Marvel Heroes Diary for 6-26-13: Mission Reward!”

Leave a Reply

